Window Shopping Made Easy   Leave a comment

Sleeping Kitten-Dancing Dog!

by TrainManTy Flickr20093811054567_bfd584e6f1_z

One of my very favorite things to do is to browse through those speciality catalogs that arrive in my mailbox. Which reminds me to order one from Spiegel’s, as it has been a long time since I thumbed my way through their pages. I’ve found the easiest way to shop without experiencing aching feet, is to grab a cup of coffee or if it’s summertime, perhaps one of those iced drinks sans the tiny umbrella. I choose  a comfy chair and don my reading glasses. Placing the seating with my back to the window, provides natural light without the glare. After deciding which to look at first by taking a look at the front covers, I pick up one and turn the page. Before long, I have skipped to the last pages and am working my way backwards. I have done this most of my life and too many times…

View original post 272 more words

Posted July 4, 2013 by Brenda Thompson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

