God Marnie, Stop Singing!   Leave a comment

the Doll and the Drummer

Are you obsessed with Girls? The only answers to that are either ‘yes,’ ‘I don’t get HBO and I cry my eyes out because I haven’t seen it yet,’ or ‘NO!! I totally don’t get irony, plus a show that passes the Bechdel Test that many times disagrees with my man’s view on the world” (K, that’s a BIT harsh, but like, basically the only three options). I’M COMPLETELY OBSESSED.

A lot of the flack I hear/read about the show is how self-centered and bitchy the girls are, even to each other. THAT’S THE POINT! That’s what makes TV, folks – drama. Remember that show where four nice girls lived in New York City and were all happily married with happy sex lives with their significant other and met a few times a week at the cute local coffee shop to discuss their career accomplishments and the amazing metaphors their…

View original post 902 more words

Posted January 31, 2014 by Brenda Thompson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

